What would you do?

A lot of time when we are discussion in class we often times say that we can’t say what we would honestly do unless we were actually in that situation. ABC has helped clear up interesting scenarios. I have personally watched robbers get help stealing a bike to the every debated Tiger Mom.

In this clip it questions what people would do if they show a teen being abused by her boyfriend. My friend Amber, has stated that she would have went Mama Bear on Sandusky, What Would you Do? put actually people in extremely tense and awkward situations.

In this clip a woman actually fakes a pregnancy to attempt to get her boyfriend to marry her. I personally would tell the guy if I had the chance to get him alone and separate from his girlfriend. One man actually watches the actress purchases the positive pregnancy test from a pregnant woman, and then watches at the actress tells her “boyfriend” that they are expecting, the gentlemen does not speak up and tell the man that is a fake test, he said that men sometimes need a push.

I honestly and whole heartily think that we as humans would react differently when present with a different set of circumstances. Since I am a female, I would not stop to help someone with a flat tire of car troubles because I would not feel safe, but the other day when I was got the gym, there was a gentleman that appeared that he needed a jump. I asked him if he needed a jump he said that he did, so I pulled around and helped him. In a situation like that I helped because I know where I was and I would not concerned about my safety.

I have learned a lot about myself as a person while taking this class. Although I have not spoken up or participated in class a much as I would have liked. I have really enjoyed taking this class. Dr. Kirkpatrick has been a hoot. I love how high energy she is that she have an extreme passion for what she is doing

http://https://webapp4.asu.edu/directory/person/1975281

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment